Grade Delays

So on Monday I held my breath and turned in the paper for my Patriarchy, Sex, and Gender in Early Modern Europe class that’s worth 20% of my grade. It was actually a lot of fun to write, and I got to explore themes of illicit sex in early modern Europe and discuss extra-marital affairs, prostitutes, homosexuals, and bastards. My favorite! Unfortunately today in class our professor explained to use that there would be a faculty no-marking boycott in order to protest the cutting of staff pensions up to 30%. I completely understand why my professor would want to engage in it, but still, I’d been hoping to get a grade back on that shortly. Sigh.

But, of course, today’s the perfect day for political protest, isn’t it? Even through my closed window I can hear the fireworks and cheering that’s marking the occasion. Happy 5th of November to all my Guy Fawkes and V for Vendetta fans.

For now, though, I’ve got to catch up on some much needed sleep. I’ll post more soon!

Post Signature

About Mary Rose

A student blogger with a passion for travel, tea, and the art world. I’m also a published short fiction and poetry writer, an amateur photographer, and a burgeoning wine snob.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

