08/10 – You’ve Got Mail!

Happy days! Before I left for Seán’s place over the weekend (and now into Wednesday morning because I didn’t have classes Monday or Tuesday) I ordered a bunch of my textbooks for classes. I’d expected a bit of mail pileup by the time I got back, but only got three books out of the seven I had ordered. Ah well, not too bad. But you know what else I got?

A mug!

IMG_7210

I had really wanted a cute mug rather like the one I bought from the University of Stirling back in 2012.

University of Stirling mug and tea.

University of Stirling mug and tea.

I brought a travel mug with me and it’s actually one of the things I’m most glad I bought because it is entirely spill proof (you can turn it upside down when it is sealed and it won’t drip) and keeps things warm for hours after you pour them. Still, for just sipping tea at my desk or making a mug of oatmeal, it’s nice to have a smaller mug.

The wrap-around starts with the University of Glasgow logo and then continues around to a drawing of the main campus building, which I love.

IMG_7212

So thank you, Mr. Postman. Now I’m going to warm up from my walk back to my dorm with a hot cup of tea in my new mug.

Post Signature

About Mary Rose

A student blogger with a passion for travel, tea, and the art world. I’m also a published short fiction and poetry writer, an amateur photographer, and a burgeoning wine snob.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

