13/09 – Glasgow Cathedral

Yesterday, on my way to Glasgow Necropolis I visited Glasgow Cathedral, a 12th Century Gothic confection right in the heart of the city. It was a gloomy day, which felt oddly perfect for this old building. It’s still an active church (though now Protestant) so I didn’t go peek inside, but the exterior is still a joy to behold:

c1 c2 c3 c4 c5 c6 c7
I think it matches my school bag quite well, don’t you?

IMG_6318

Stay tuned for pictures of Glasgow Necropolis, which I also visited yesterday.

Post Signature

About Mary Rose

A student blogger with a passion for travel, tea, and the art world. I’m also a published short fiction and poetry writer, an amateur photographer, and a burgeoning wine snob.
This entry was posted in daily blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 13/09 – Glasgow Cathedral

  1. Pingback: 13/09 Continued – Glasgow Necropolis | Mary Marvels

Leave a Reply

