30/08 – To Loch Lomond and Back

Yesterday I was lucky enough to be able to go on a driving trip around for pictures so I actually have something interesting to post! Sean’s parents drove Sean and me through the hills up to Loch Lomond and then back, leaving around four and not coming back until midnight. I took over 400 pictures, but for our purposes here are some of my favorites:

8.30.1
8.30.2
8.30.4

We stopped by this waterfall, which Sean and I scrambled all over taking pictures. (I was not wearing proper shoes for this, but that wasn’t gonna stop me.)

8.30.5
8.30.5
8.30.6

WP_20140830_011

Sean snapped a picture of these neat mushrooms.

 

WP_20140830_013

And this picture of the memorial cross up next to the waterfall.

WP_20140830_016

And me, hello!

8.30.10

Sean what do your elf eyes see?

8.30.7
8.30.8
8.30.9 After visiting the waterfall we hit the road again heading towards Loch Lomond. On the way, hills:

8.30.11
8.30.12
8.30.13

This cow has a much better life than I do.

This cow has a much better life than I do.

8.30.15
8.30.16And highland cows! They’re not as common in Scotland as the tourist boards would have you think, so it was cool to be able to see them so early in my trip. Especially the little babby!
8.30.17
8.30.18
8.30.19

I want this to be my summer home.

I want this to be my summer home.

8.30.20

8.30.22
8.30.23

WP_20140830_037
After this, we were by no means finished but it started to get too dark for pictures. We stopped in a little town for dinner, and I had some really excellent fish and chips as we watched some ducks and a swan swimming around a little lake. By the time it was truly dark we drove off to see Rob Roy’s grave, which Sean’s parents promised I would be able to see in the daylight for better pictures soon.

So that was my first day of sight-seeing! The landscape is one of my favorite things about Scotland, and I hope to see more before long!

Post Signature

About Mary Rose

A student blogger with a passion for travel, tea, and the art world. I’m also a published short fiction and poetry writer, an amateur photographer, and a burgeoning wine snob.
This entry was posted in daily blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30/08 – To Loch Lomond and Back

  1. Anonymous says:

    It looks exactly as I remember Scotland looking.

Leave a Reply

