My Visa Application Fiasco

visa

Warning: If you’re in the process of applying for a UK Visa, don’t read this post. If you’re anything like me, reading it will cause you extreme and probably undue anxiety regarding your application.

Moving on. 

Would you believe that two days ago, while my internet was out, I received an e-mail informing me that I had forgotten to include a vital piece to my UK Visa application? And that I had four days to get all of the forgotten materials to New York or my application would be tossed? And that I didn’t get the e-mail until the next day, whereupon I commenced immediate panicking and thinking that I had just wasted hundreds of dollars applying for my Visa and that I would never get to the UK at all?

Good, because that didn’t happen.

I forgot to include two vital pieces. And I had three days. 

Whee

So, today involved hurriedly buying a shipping label and then running to CVS to get passport photographs taken. Also, a king-sized Heath bar. Because this really did necessitate a king-sized Heath bar. 

So, today the new photographs get over-nighted to New York to join up with the rest of my application, and I get to hold my breath and hope that it gets there in time. 

Stay tuned later today for a nicer post because while the internet was out I got to go to the Freer & Sackler galleries in Washington, DC which was an amazing trip that I wish didn’t happen so close to this upset. 

Post Signature

About Mary Rose

A student blogger with a passion for travel, tea, and the art world. I’m also a published short fiction and poetry writer, an amateur photographer, and a burgeoning wine snob.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

