Spring at Mount Holyoke

End of the year finals are incredibly cruel when you’re trapped inside writing three papers and studying for two exams while spring has just finally dragged its ass out of bed to give us New Englanders a few solid weeks of nice, warm weather. Luckily finals are now over, for me at least, so here’s a few pictures I managed to steal on my way to hand in my final papers.

Mary Lyon Hall

Mary Lyon Hall

 

Cherry Blossoms

 

 

 

Magnolias

 

 

Bench near Prospect

Bench near Prospect

Sadly, I can’t show you the best part of spring: the scent of magnolias right as I walk out of the door to my dorm and the happy sensation of being able to feel my fingers when I walk outside.

Post Signature

About Mary Rose

A student blogger with a passion for travel, tea, and the art world. I’m also a published short fiction and poetry writer, an amateur photographer, and a burgeoning wine snob.
This entry was posted in Pre-Departure and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

